OklahomaTravel.net Homepage




Menu

Sheerar Museum


category : Museums
Sheerar Museum Dedicated to collecting, preserving, and interpreting Stillwater's rich history, the Sheerar Museum features permanent and changing exhibits focused on a wide variety of historical themes.

The Sheerar endeavors to present programming to accompany those exhibits. Often working in cooperation with other community organizations, the Sheerar also presents cultural events for the entertainment and edification of the community.


Admission: FREE ADMISSION
Hours: Tuesday through Firday, 11 am to 5 pm
Saturday and Sunday, 1 pm to 4 pm
Address: 702 S. Duncan
Phone: 405-377-0359
Our Email: thesheerarmuseum@sbcglobal.net
Our Website:www.sheerarmuseum.org

Come visit us in Stillwater, Oklahoma

Attractions and Upcoming Events

Gardiner Art Gallery

The departmental art gallery first opened in 1965

Stillwater, OK Arts

Kameoka Trail

Dedicated in the name of Stillwater's sister city in Kameoka, Japan, this trial is perfect for walking, jogging, and biking.

Stillwater, OK Hiking Trails

Pleasant Valley School

Pleasant Valley School, listed on the National Register of Historic Places, is the oldest one room school still in operation in Oklahoma. On September 11, 1899, Mr. and Mrs. Jonathan Zuck sold the property on the southeast corner of 19th and Sangre Road to the Board of Education for $5

Stillwater, OK Historic Schoolhouses

Oklahoma Museum of Higher Education

Old Central is on the National Register of Historic Places. The oldest building on campus, several rooms have been restored to look as they did in 1894

Stillwater, OK Museums

Sheerar Museum

Dedicated to collecting, preserving, and interpreting Stillwater's rich history, the Sheerar Museum features permanent and changing exhibits focused on a wide variety of historical themes.

Stillwater, OK Museums

Things to do Museums near Stillwater, OK

The Boley Historical Museum Tours

Boley is one of the few all-black towns with a formal museum dedicated to its history. The small collection is in a 1908 home...